According to the amount you have invested
we have a bonus
promo code beststav


Qualifying group stage guide

qualifying group stage guide elimination group stage guide


Eight group winners and top six runners-up will host the Netherlands in the finals from January 9 to February 6, 2022, while the remaining two competitors will play for the other berth from November 14-17, 2021.

  • Finals are now expanded to 16 teams and are played every four years instead of both
  • Portugal aims to retain its 2018 title won in Slovenia for the first time
  • Spain won seven titles (including the first 1996 tournament before it achieved championship status at Futsal EURO 1999)
  • Two-time champions Italy and 1999 winner Russia have played together with Spain in every final tournament
  • Of the teams currently confirmed in the qualifying stages, these hope to win the final for the first time: Albania, Finland, Georgia, Latvia, Moldova, Norway, Slovakia
  • Kazakhstan, Portugal, Russia and Spain, along with host Lithuania, will set up two more European berths for the 2021 FIFA Futsal World Cup from 12 September to 3 October.

Qualified groups

Futsal EURO 2018 final highlights


Futsal EURO 2018 final summary

1. Group : San Marino / Denmark *, Croatia, Albania, Ukraine

2.Group : Bulgaria / Armenia *, France, Georgia, Russia

3. Group : Turkey / Greece *, Azerbaijan, Slovakia, Moldova

4.Group : UK / North Macedonia *, Romania, Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina

5.Group : Israel / Cyprus *, Kazakhstan, Hungary, Belarus

6.Group : Switzerland / Germany *, Spain, Latvia, Slovenia

7. Group : Montenegro / Lithuania *, Italy, Belgium, Finland

8. Group : Poland, Portugal (owners), Norway, Czech Republic

Fixture dates

6-9 December 2020
January 25 – February 3, 2021
1–10 March 2021
5–14 April 2021

play off

Eighth place second vs. Seventh place second

  • Two-legged tie for 14-17 November 2021.


  • Teams competing in the FIFA Futsal World Cup elite round: Azerbaijan, Belarus, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Italy, Kazakhstan, Portugal (owners), Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Ukraine
  • Nine qualifying round group winners: Albania, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Hungary, Latvia, Moldova, Norway, Poland
  • Seven qualifying round playoff winners (draws played 2-11 November)
Back to top button