According to the amount you have invested
we have a bonus
promo code beststav


Second qualifying round guide

second qualifying round guide

second qualifying round guide

The UEFA Women's Champions League second qualifying round will be played on Wednesdays and Thursdays, with one-off ties determining who will join the 22 clubs that entered the last 32 draws at 12:00pm' (CET) on Tuesday, 24 November.

Fixtures / results

Wednesday, November 18
NSA Sofia 0-7 ŽFK Spartak
WFC Pomurje 4-1 Ferencvaros
Valur – Glasgow City
Górnik Łęczna – Apollon LFC
Anderlecht – SL Benfica

  • ŽFK Spartak achieved this by qualifying for the third consecutive season.
  • Pomurje completed 32 laps for the second time after 2014 / 15'

Thursday, November 19
Gintra Universitetas – Valerenga
Olimpia Cluj – Lanchkhuti
SFK 2000 Sarajevo – WFC-2 Kharkiv
Vllaznia – FC Minsk
St.Pölten – CSKA Moscow

  • Ten contestants passed the first qualifying round earlier this month.
  • Glasgow City reached the quarter-finals for the second time last season; Valur did this stage in 2005 / 06'
  • Glasgow won 3-1 at Valur&#39 in the 2011/12 round of 32, with a 4-1 overall win.
  • Minsk defeated Vllzania #39 3-0 in Sarajevo in the 2015/16 qualifying round.
  • Minsk (final semester), Gintra Universitetas and Olimpia Cluj have already reached the 16th round.
  • Last season, Vllaznia was the first team from Albania to reach 32 rounds.
  • Along with Glasgow, Minsk and Vllaznia, St. Pölten and ŽFK Spartak made the last 32&#39 of the 2019/20 season.
  • Sarajevo is entering a joint record 18th season, and as with 32 competitors Brøndby&#39, this is 18 seasons in a row.
  • Lanchkhuti is the first Georgian side to win a game in this competition.
  • First appearances: Benfica, CSKA Moskva, Lanchkhuti, Vålerenga.

Tournament calendar

32 round draw: 12:00 CET, November 24, Nyon
Last 32: 9/10 and 15/16 December 2020
Last 16 draw: February 16, 2021
Last 16: 3/4 and 10/11 March 2021
Quarter-final and semi-final draw: 12 March
Quarterfinals: 23/24 March and 31 March / 1 April 2021
Semi-finals: 24/25 April and 1/2 May 2021
Final: 16 May 2021 (Gamla Ullevi, Gothenburg)

Bye bye 32 rounds

Lyon (owners)
Paris Saint-Germain
Bayern Munich
Manchester City
Slavia Praha
Atlético Madrid
Fortuna Hjorring
LSK Kvinner
Sparta Praha
PSV Eindhoven
in fortune

Back to top button