According to the amount you have invested
we have a bonus
promo code beststav


Second qualifying round: who finished?

second qualifying round: who finished?

second qualifying round: who finished?

The UEFA Women's Champions League second qualifying round concludes on Thursday with a one-off draw that determines who will join the 22 clubs that have made the last 32 draws at 12:00' (CET) on Tuesday, 24 November.

Fixtures / results

Thursday, November 19
Gintra Universitetas 0-7 Valerenga
SFK 2000 Sarajevo 0-2 WFC-2 Kharkiv
Olimpia Cluj 0-1 Lanchkhuti
Vllaznia 0-2 FC Minsk
St.Pölten – CSKA Moscow

  • Vålerenga&#39's first campaign continues after winning the previous 16 competitors Gintra&#39.
  • Kharkiv entered the round of 32 for the first time after knocking out Sarajevo&#39, who set a joint record in 18th place.
  • Lanchkhuti became the first Georgian team to win a match in this competition in the opening round, and did so again to continue their debut.
  • Having reached the 16th round last season, Minsk completed the qualifying round for the fifth time in six years.

Wednesday, November 18
NSA Sofia 0-7 ŽFK Spartak
WFC Pomurje 4-1 Ferencvaros
Valur 1-1 Glasgow City (aet, Glasgow won 4-3 in pens)
Górnik Łęczna 2-1 Apollon LFC
Anderlecht 1-2 SL Benfica

  • ŽFK Spartak achieved this by qualifying for the third consecutive season.
  • Pomurje went to 32 rounds for the second time after 2014 / 15'
  • Glasgow became the first team to win three of their last four draws on penalties in this competition: the 2019/20 round of 16 and two knockout rounds this season, beating former quarterfinalists Valur&#39.
  • Górnik Łęczna is in the 32nd round for the first time.
  • Benfica came from behind to extend their first campaign to the last 32'
  • These ten contestants passed the first qualifying round earlier this month.
  • Along with Glasgow, Minsk and Vllaznia, St. Pölten and ŽFK Spartak made the last 32&#39 of the 2019/20 season.
  • First appearances: Benfica, CSKA Moskva, Lanchkhuti, Vålerenga.

Tournament calendar

32 round draw: 12:00 CET, November 24, Nyon
Last 32: 9/10 and 15/16 December 2020
Last 16 draw: February 16, 2021
Last 16: 3/4 and 10/11 March 2021
Quarter-final and semi-final draw: 12 March
Quarterfinals: 23/24 March and 31 March / 1 April 2021
Semi-finals: 24/25 April and 1/2 May 2021
Final: 16 May 2021 (Gamla Ullevi, Gothenburg)

Bye bye 32 rounds

Lyon (owners)
Paris Saint-Germain
Bayern Munich
Manchester City
Slavia Praha
Atlético Madrid
Fortuna Hjorring
LSK Kvinner
Sparta Praha
PSV Eindhoven
in fortune

Back to top button