According to the amount you have invested
we have a bonus
promo code beststav


Women's Team of the Year

women's team of the year launched

Voting for the first fans' Women's Team of the Year is open, with 50 players available when choosing your chosen XI&#39.

As with the men's poll, the women's 2020 poll invites fans to choose the 11 strongest players from Europe's shortlist of 50 elite players – five goalkeepers, 15 defenders, 15 midfielders and 15 forwards.

How does it work


Candidates are recommended by the UEFA broadcast team before being approved by the Technical Observer panel based on their performance in UEFA competitions and local competitions within UEFA&#39 member associations from January to December 2020.

winning team

The Women's Team of the Year was selected to reflect the fans' votes in line with the achievements of the players throughout the calendar year, moderated by the UEFA Technical Monitor panel.

Vote for Team of the Year

What can you earn

Users who submit teams will participate in the prize draw:

• First prize is two tickets, including flights and accommodation, to the UEFA Champions League finals for both men and women.

• Second prize is a signed jersey of a player from the Women's Team of the Year.

• The third prize is five vouchers of €100 &#39, which you can redeem in the official UEFA'


goalkeepers : Sarah Bouhaddi (Lyon and France), Christiane Endler (Paris Saint-Germain and Chile), Hedvig Lindahl (Wolfsburg / Atlético and Sweden), Sandra Paños (Barcelona and Spain), Sari van Veenendaal (Atlético / PSV Eindhoven and the Netherlands)

Defenders : Lucy Bronze (Lyon / Manchester City and England), Kadeisha Buchanan (Lyon and Canada), Paulina Dudek (Paris Saint-Germain and Poland), Kathrin Hendrich (Bayern / Wolfsburg & Germany), Magdelena Eriksson (Chelsea and Sweden), Steph Houghton (Manchester City and England), Dominique Janssen (Wolfsburg and Netherlands), Sakina Karchaoui (Montpellier / Lyon and France), Mapi León (Barcelona and Spain), Maren Mjelde (Chelsea and Norway), Lena Oberdorf (Essen / Wolfsburg and Germany) ), Irene Paredes (Paris Saint-Germain and France), Wendie Renard (Lyon and France), Marta Torrejón (Barcelona and Spain), Leah Williamson (Arsenal and England)

Women's Team of the Year 2020 voting launched

2020 Women's Team of the Year selections have begun

midfielder Cast: Erin Cuthbert (Chelsea and England), Daniëlle van de Donk (Arsenal and Netherlands), Ingrid Engen (Wolfsburg and Norway), Sara Björk Gunnarsdóttir (Wolfsburg / Lyon and Iceland), Kheira Hamraoui (Barcelona and France), Amandine Henry ( Lyon and France), Svenja Huth (Wolfsburg and Germany), Ji So-yun (Chelsea and South Korea), Saki Kumagai (Chelsea and Japan), Kim Little (Arsenal and Scotland), Lina Magull (Bayern and Germany), Amel Majri (Lyon and France), Dzsenifer Marozsán (Lyon and Germany), Alex Popp (Wolfsburg and Germany), Alexia Putellas (Barcelona and Spain)

Forwards: Delphine Cascarino (Lyon & France), Kadidiatou Diani (Paris Saint-Germain and France), Beth England (Chelsea & England), Cristiana Girelli (Juventus and Italy), Caroline Graham Hansen (Barcelona & Norway), Pernille Harder (Wolfsburg / Chelsea) and Denmark), Jenni Hermoso (Barcelona and Spain), Marie-Antoinette Katoto (Paris Saint-Germain and France), Eugénie Le Sommer (Lyon and France), Vivianne Miedema (Arsenal and Netherlands), Asisat Oshoala (Barcelona and Nigeria) ) , Ewa Pajor (Wolfsburg and Poland), Nikita Parris (Lyon and England), Fridolina Rolfö (Wolfsburg and Sweden), Jill Roord (Netherlands and Arsenal)

Choose your team now

Key statistics

  • UEFA Women's Champions League champion Lyon, with 13 final squads nominated for the most players (including resigned Lucy Bronze), received two nominations from the second Wolfsburg&#39.
  • English champions Chelsea&#39 have six contenders, including summer signer Pernille Harder, most of the clubs that didn't make it to the UEFA Women's Champions League finals in August.
  • With the help of Lyon's dominance, France has the most nominated national team players (10) and the most represented league (19).
  • The most common combination of club and country is Lyon and France at seven, followed by Barcelona and Spain at five, Wolfsburg and Germany at four, and Arsenal and the Netherlands in three.
  • All six of Chelsea's candidates represent different national teams, a cosmopolitan team only matched by Lyon.
  • At least one player is nominated in five of FIFA's six confederations.
  • The average age of the 50 nominated players is 27.30, which is almost the same as 27.28 on the male shortlist.
  • Lena Oberdorf, who turned 19 on December 19, is the only young candidate. Goalkeeper Hedvig Lindahl, 37, is 32-year-old Steph Houghton, the most senior outfielder on the list, with his 15&#39 and 30&#39.

Team of the Year nominees by club

13 london *
11 Wolfsburg *
8 Barcelona
6 Chelsea  
5 arsenal,   Paris Saint-Germain
Atlético *, Bayern *, Manchester City *
Essen *, Juventus, Montpellier *, PSV Eindhoven *

Team of the Year nominees from the national team

10 France
Germany, Spain
England, Netherlands
Norway, Sweden
Poland, Scotland
Canada, Chile, Denmark, Iceland, Italy, Japan , Nigeria, South Korea

Team of the Year nominees by local league

19 Division 1 Féminine (France) *
Frauen Bundesliga (Germany) *
FA Women's Super League (England) *
Primera Division (Spain) *
Eredivisie Vrouwen (Netherlands) *, Serie A (Italy)

* Lucy Bronze, Sara Björk Gunnarsdóttir, Pernille Harder, Kathrin Hendrich, Sakina Karchaoui, Hedvig Lindahl, Lena Oberdorf and Sari van Veenendaal represented two clubs in 2020&#39 – both counting here.

Back to top button